Meet GO’s Teacher Policy Fellows

Each year, GO selects a small group of Oakland public school teachers to lead, learn, and think about the future of education in our city. We believe that students will be better served if teachers have opportunities to influence education policy at the local level. The fellows are selected based on their application and interview. Applications are accepted in the spring and fellows are selected in June.

2017-18 Fellows:

Latora Baldridge, Frick Impact Academy

Coron Brinson, Epic Middle School

Leah DeArmey, Learning Without Limits (Year 1 only)

Courtney Dern, Lodestar

Caitlin Dobson, Cox Academy

Hugo Lawton, Greenleaf Elementary

Luis Torres, Lazear Charter Academy

Michael Lee, Greenleaf Elementary (Year 1 only)

Luctricia Lewis, KIPP Bridge

Stephanie Lowenthal-Savy, Redwood Heights Elementary School (Year 1 only)

Catherine Meyer, Learning Without Limits

Mallory Moser, Oakland International High School (Year 1 only)

Chasmin Moses, Director, Coaching TFA Oakland

Jessica Nevins, Learning Without Limits

Kate Sbani, Hoover Elementary

Click here to meet this year’s cohort of fellows.

Click here for a list of past Teacher Policy Fellows.


PRIVACY POLICY site design by twiststudio